MAA Sectional Meetings  |  AMS Sectional Meetings  |  MAA National Meetings  |  AMS National Meetings |  Inquiries:  | Search Here

2011 JMM, Jan 6 - 9, 2011, New Orleans Marriott, Sheraton New Orleans, Largest Annual Mathematics Meeting in the World

   Highlighted Speakers
 ››Prog List by Orgs
   Full Program
   Student Programs
   AMS Short Courses
   MAA Short Course
   MAA Minicourses
   MAA Ancillary Workshops
   Exhibits and Sponsors
   Call for Mathematical Art
   Local Info/Events
   Frequently Asked Questions
   Roommate Search Board
   How to Get a Room
   Hotel Information
   Registration/Housing Form
   How To Register
   Fees and Categories
   Registration/Housing Form
   List of Events by Orgs
   Newcomers Guide
   Networking Opportunities
   Student Activities

Networking Opportunities

Wiki here
facebook Join Us on Facebook

Follow JointMath on Twitter


official airline of the meeting

Joint Prize Session and Reception

(For updated locations, click here; All locations are subject to change)

In order to showcase the achievements of the recipients of various prizes, the AMS and MAA are cosponsoring this event at 4:25 p.m. on Friday. A cash bar reception will immediately follow. All participants are invited to attend.

The AMS, MAA, and SIAM will award the Frank and Brennie Morgan Prize for Outstanding Research in Mathematics by an Undergraduate Student. The AMS will announce the winners of the Bôcher Memorial Prize, Frank Nelson Cole Prize in Number Theory, Levi L. Conant Prize, Joseph L. Doob Prize, Leonard Eisenbud Prize for Mathematics and Physics, Ruth Lyttle Satter Prize in Mathematics, and Leroy P. Steele Prizes. The MAA will award the Beckenbach Book Prize, Chauvenet Prize, Euler Book Prize, Yueh-Gin Gung and Dr. Charles Y. Hu Award for Distinguished Service to Mathematics, Deborah and Franklin Tepper Haimo Awards for Distinguished College or University Teaching of Mathematics, David P. Robbins Prize, and Certificates of Meritorious Service. The AWM will present the Alice T. Schafer Prize for Excellence in Mathematics by an Undergraduate Woman and the Louise Hay Award for Contributions to Mathematics Education, and the M. Gweneth Humphreys Award..

This session will also be the venue for the announcement of the Joint Policy Board for Mathematics Communication Award.

Top of page