pop up description layer

Prize Session and Reception: In order to showcase the achievements of the recipients of various prizes, the AMS and MAA are cosponsoring this event at 4:25 p.m. on Thursday. A cash bar reception will immediately follow. All participants are invited to attend. The AMS, MAA, and SIAM will award the Frank and Brennie Morgan Prize for Outstanding Research in Mathematics by an Undergraduate Student. The MAA will award the Chauvenet Prize, Certificates of Meritorious Service, the Deborah and Franklin Haimo Awards for Distinguished College or University Teaching of Mathematics, the Yueh-Gin Gung and Dr. Charles Y. Hu Award for Distinguished Service to Mathematics, and JPBM Communications Award. The AMS will announce the winners of the AMS Book Prize, Bôcher Memorial Prize, Levi L. Conant Prize, Frank Nelson Cole Prize in Number Theory, Ruth Lyttle Satter Prize in Mathematics, Albert Leon Whiteman Memorial Prize, and the Leroy P. Steele Prizes. The AWM will present the Louise Hay Award for Contributions to Mathematics Education and the Alice T. Schafer Prize for Excellence in Mathematics by an Undergraduate Woman. This session will also be the venue to announce the winner of the Leonard M. and Eleanor B. Blumenthal Award for the Advancement of Research in Pure Mathematics.

Call for Sponsors!

Call for Exhibitors!

NEWChildcare Services! Read all about it and register now.